District Health and Safety Committee

The San Mateo County Community College District is committed to promoting a safe and healthy environment that supports its educational mission to the communities it serves. It aims to maintain a safe workplace for its employees by establishing recommendations.  The District Health and Safety Committee oversees and coordinates with the safety committees of Cañada College, College of San Mateo and Skyline College.  The Committee meets quarterly.

 

Members (Alphabetical Order)                                                                                                                                                                 
Title Name Email Phone
CSM Director of Health Services Emily Barrick    barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397   
Skyline Dir. of Community Relations and Marketing Colin Cherie

colinc@smccd.edu

(650) 738-7346
CSM Public Safety Captain Rob Dean

deanr@smccd.edu 

(650) 574-6200
Director of Information Technology Support Services Yoseph Demissie

demissiey@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6754
Skyline Facilities Manager John Doctor

doctorj@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4166
Cañada Public Safety Captain Albert Elzey

elzeya@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3345
SMCCCD Emergency Management Coordinator Vince Garcia garciav@smccd.edu (650) 378-7321
CSM Facilities Manager
Robert Gutierrez

gutierrezr@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6577
SMCCCD COVID-19 Health Officer Raymond Hernandez

hernandezh@smccd.edu

(650) 738-7969 
CSM Director of Community Relations & Marketing David McLain

mclaind@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6538
SMCCCD Human Resources Specialist Ingrid Melgoza

melgozai@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6724
Skyline Vice President of Administrative Services Joe Morello, Jr.

morelloj@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4293
SMCCCD Emergency Preparedness Manager Ben'Zara Minkin

minkinb@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6634
CSM Vice President of Administrative Services Micaela Ochoa
ochoam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6480
SMCCCD Public Safety Officer Jeramy Peñaflor

penaflorj@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-7000
Cañada Facilities Manager Karen Pinkham

pinkhamk@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3325
Cañada Vice President of Administrative Svcs (Interim)   Ludmila Prisecar

prisecarl@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3274
SMCCCD Director of Public Affairs (Interim) Ana Pulido

pulidoa@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6851
SMCCCD Public Safety Lieutenant Thommy Reyes

reyest@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6632
Cañada Director of Comm. Relations and Marketing Megan Rodriguez Antone  

rodriguezm@smccd.edu  

(650) 306-3418
SMCCCD Director of Maintenance and Operations Michele Rudovsky

rudovskym@smccd.edu 

(650) 358-6733
SMCCCD Executive Vice Chancellor of Admin. Svcs. Dr. Richard Storti

stortir@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6764
SMCCCD Facilities & Public Safety Exec. Assistant Dennis Tordesillas

tordesillasd@smccd.edu 

(650) 358-6861
SMCCCD Director of Public Safety  Brian S. Tupper (Chairperson) 

tupper@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6840
Skyline Public Safety Captain Jim Vangele

vangelej@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-4455
CSM College Physician Jennifer Yang

yangjennifer@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6396
SMCCCD Public Safety Sergeant Owen Yoch

yocho@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-7000

 

2021-2022 Meetings                                                                                                                                                                                   

 

July 28, 2021, 2:30 - 3:30 p.m.                  Meeting agenda and summary  
October 8, 2021, 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.  Meeting agenda and summary  
December 6, 2021, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.   Meeting agenda and summary  
March 14, 2022, 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. (Rescheduled)   Meeting agenda and summary  
June 6, 2022, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda and summary  
September 13, 2022, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.  

 

SMCCCD Safety Committees                                                                                                                                                                    

 

Cañada College Safety Committee

College of San Mateo Safety Committee

Skyline College Health and Safety Committee