San Mateo County Community College District Managers' Health and Safety Committee

Purpose

The purpose of the District Managers’ Health and Safety Committee is to bring together a selected group of supervisors, administrators and managers that carry a related expertise in their respective positions with the purpose of evaluating, monitoring and maintaining a safe and healthy workplace.  The San Mateo County Community College District Managers’ Health and Safety Committee works in conjunction with the Skyline College Health, Safety & Emergency Preparedness Committee, Cañada College Safety Committee and College of San Mateo Safety Committee.

Committee Charter  

Members (Names in Alphabetical Order)                                                                                                                                                            
Name Title Email Phone
Emily Barrick  CSM Director of Health Services barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397   
Colin Cherie Skyline Dir. of Community Relations and Marketing

colinc@smccd.edu

(650) 738-7346
Rob Dean CSM Public Safety Captain

deanr@smccd.edu 

(650) 574-6200
Yoseph Demissie   Director of Information Technology Support Services      

demissiey@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6754
Eddie Flores Acting Director of Community Relations and Marketing florese@smccd.edu (650) 574-6538
Vince Garcia SMCCCD Emergency Management Coordinator garciav@smccd.edu (650) 378-7321
Robert Gutierrez
CSM Facilities Manager

gutierrezr@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6577
David McLain SMCCCD Interim Exec. Director of Community & Govt. Relations  

mclaind@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6851
Ingrid Melgoza SMCCCD Human Resources Specialist

melgozai@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6724
Joe Morello, Jr. Skyline Vice President of Administrative Services

morelloj@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4293
Ben'Zara Minkin SMCCCD Emergency Preparedness Manager

minkinb@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6634
Karen Pinkham Cañada Facilities Manager

pinkhamk@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3325
Ludmila Prisecar Cañada Vice President of Administrative Services  

prisecarl@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3274
Thommy Reyes SMCCCD Public Safety Lieutenant

reyest@smccd.edu

(650) 574-6632
Megan Rodriguez Antone   Cañada Director of Comm. Relations and Marketing

rodriguezm@smccd.edu  

(650) 306-3418
Michele Rudovsky SMCCCD Chief Facilities and Operations Officer

rudovskym@smccd.edu

(650) 358-6733
Dennis Tordesillas SMCCCD Facilities & Public Safety Exec. Assistant

tordesillasd@smccd.edu 

(650) 358-6761
Brian S. Tupper (Chairperson)   SMCCCD Director of Public Safety 

tupper@smccd.edu

(650) 738-7000
Jim Vangele Skyline Public Safety Captain

vangelej@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-4455
Maxwell Warne Skyline Acting Facilities Manager

warnem@smccd.edu

(650) 738-4166
Jason Wendt Cañada Public Safety Captain

wendtj@smccd.edu

(650) 306-3445
Owen Yoch SMCCCD Public Safety Sergeant

yocho@smccd.edu 

(650) 738-7000
(Vacant) SMCCCD Director of Maintenance and Operations

- - 

- -
(Vacant) SMCCCD Director of Public Affairs

- -

(650) 358-6851
(Vacant) CSM Vice President of Administrative Services  

 

(650) 574-6480

 

Quarterly Meetings                                                                                                                                                                                                   

 

December 5, 2022, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda and summary     Video Recording 
March 6, 2023, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda and summary     Video Recording
July 17, 2023, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda and summary     Video Recording
September 5, 2023, 2:00 - 2:30 pm  Meeting agenda and summary      Video Recording
December 4, 2023, 2:00 - 3:00 pm  Meeting agenda and summary     Video Recording
March 4, 2024. 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.  Meeting agenda    

 

SMCCCD Safety Committees                                                                                                                                                                                   

 

Cañada College Safety Committee

College of San Mateo Safety Committee

Skyline College Health, Safety, and Emergency Preparedness Committee