About

Mission Statement

The San Mateo County Community College District Public Safety Department is committed to providing quality service to visitors, students, and staff on our college campuses. In exercising our duties, we will be responsive to all in need regardless of their position in life; respectful of the diversity of our campus communities; solicit public support and involvement in our efforts to promote organizational efficiency without detracting from the overall quality of life of our community college district.

Vice Chancellor of Facilities Planning, Maintenance & Operations
...

Jose Nunez
District Office - Facilities Planning and Operations

  (650) 358-6836
  nunezj@smccd.edu
  DISTRICT OFFICE - RM 110

More details »
Director of Public Safety
...

William Woods
District Office - Public Safety

  (650) 358-6840
  woodsw@smccd.edu
  BLDG 01

More details »
Facilities/Public Safety Business Manager
...

Arlene Calibo
District Office - Facilities Planning and Operations

  (650) 358-6746
  calibo@smccd.edu
  DISTRICT OFFICE - 1ST FLOOR

More details »

Public Safety Captain - Cañada

Brian Tupper
District Office - Public Safety

  (650) 306-3445
  tupper@smccd.edu
  BLDG 09-151

More details about Brian Tupper

Public Safety Captain - CSM

Robert Dean
District Office - Public Safety

  (650) 574-6200
  deanr@smccd.edu
   BLDG 01-101

More details about Robert Dean

Public Safety Captain - Skyline

Jim Vangele
District Office - Public Safety

  (650) 738-4455
  vangelej@smccd.edu
  BLDG 06-106

More details about Jim Vangele

District Office-Public Safety

Ben’Zara Minkin
District Office - Public Safety

  (650) 574-6634
  minkinb@smccd.edu
  01-101

More details about Ben’Zara Minkin

  Public Safety Org Chart