Skip to contentSkip to main navigation

Key Personnel

The following individuals share primary responsibility for the implementation of Title IX Policy and Procedures. 

Title IX Coordinators: 

Cañada College:

Dr. Char Perlas, Interim Vice President of Student Services
email:  perlasc@smccd.edu • phone: 650.306.3236

College of San Mateo:

Lizette Bricker, Dean, Enrollment Services and Support Programs
email: brickerl@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6640

Skyline College:

Dr. Angelica Garcia, Vice President of Student Services
email: garciaa@smccd.edu • phone: 650.738-4333

Human Resources:

Office of Policy, Training and Compliance:

Mwanaisha A. Sims, Director for Policy, Training and Compliance
email: simsm@smccd.edu • phone: 650.358.6808

Public Safety:

District:

Bill Woods, Director of Public Safety
email: woodsw@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6840

Cañada College:

Brian Tupper, Captain of Public Safety
email: tupper@smccd.edu • phone: 650.306.3445

College of San Mateo:

Rob Dean,  Captain of Public Safety
email: deanr@smccd.edu • phone: 650.574.6200

Skyline College:

Jim Vangele, Captain of Public Safety
email: vangelej@smccd.edu • phone: 650.738.4455

you are not alone