

SMCSV List of TOEFL-Exempt Countries

(for internal use only)

Students from the following countries are exempt from our TOEFL requirement. Even though English is considered to be the primary language in these countries, in many cases, there are other languages spoken.

Antigua	Jamaica	St. Christopher
	<u> </u>	•
Australia	Kenya	St. Kitts and Nevis
Bahamas	Lesotho	St. Lucia
Barbados	Liberia	St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Belize	Malawi	Swaziland
Botswana	Malta	Switzerland
British Virgin Islands	Mauritius	Tanzania
Cameroon	Montserrat	Tonga
Canada (except Quebec)	Namibia	Trinidad & Tobago
Cayman Islands	New Zealand	Turks and Caicos Islands
Dominica	Nigeria	Uganda
England	Papua New Guinea	United Kingdom
Fiji Islands	Scotland	Wales
Gambia	Seychelles	West Indies
Ghana	Sierra Leone	Western Samoa
Gibraltar	Singapore	Zambia
Grenada	Solomon Islands	Zimbabwe
Guyana	South Africa	
Ireland	Sri Lanka	

